All Tri-County Team announced

-A A +A
By The Staff


Roane Newspapers

The 2009 All Tri-County Football Team has been released and it was a good year for Roane County as 17 players and one coach have been selected to the squad.

Leading the way in 2009 Tri-County Coach of the Year John Webb from Rockwood. Webb guided the Tigers to an 11-3 season and a trip to the TSSAA Class AA semifinals. The semifinal berth was Rockwood's best playoff run since 1976's state championship team.

Five of Webb's players made the squad with 2009 Tri-County Co-Player of the Year Jeff Inman leading the way. Inman was second on Rockwood's team in rushing (977 yards) and first in total TDs (17). He was also second on the team in tackles during the regular season.

Besides Inman, DB Chris Harness, RB Davey Templeton, OL Ian Walls and DL Trent Treadway made the squad.

Another Inman, Harriman's Dimitrique Inman, also made the squad as a superlative. Inman rushed for 1,372 yards and scored 17 TDs this past season. Those numbers made Inman the 2009 Offensive Player of the Year.

Three of Inman's teammates also made the squad as OL Shaquille Love, DL Bryce Mayton and TE Michael Steinmetz also made the squad from Harriman.

Roane County's final superlative is Oliver Springs' Jordan Romero. Romero was named 2009 Co-Sophomore of the Year after rushing for 1,292 yards and scoring 22 total TDs this season.

Three other Bobcats made the squad led by linemen Aaron Foust and Tyler Harper along with QB Garrett Miller, who made the team as an athlete.

Kingston had three players selected with WR Tim Bolden, DL Shawn Organek and K Andy Spellman making the squad.

Midway WR Wakon Roberson rounds out Roane County's selections to the squad.

Players from Scott County and Morgan County also made the squad. Four of those players received superlative awards as Scott's John Cairl (Defensive Player of the Year), Sunbright's Jessie England (Sophomore of the Year), along with Oneida's Sam Woodard (Player of the Year) and Brandon Smith (Freshman of the Year round out the superlative winners.