LMU honors four students from Roane

-A A +A

Four Lincoln Memorial University students from Roane County were among more than 250 scholars recognized during the 2014 Student Awards and Recognition Program.

Teresa Boshears of Oliver Springs received the Jack R. and Margaret Lomax Kirstein Endowed Scholarship and the Mary Lee Brashears Memorial Endowed Scholarship.

Katie Booher of Harriman received the Charles E. Bull Creative Writing Award (third place in poetry) and the Ross Carter Achievement Award in Literature.

James Bowling of Harriman received the LMU Association Endowed Scholarship.

Anita Lively of Harriman received the MBA Top Scholar.

At the ceremony $540,000 of donor funded endowed and annual scholarships were awarded.

LMU is in Harrogate.