Meet this year's RSCC honorees from Roane County

-A A +A

Michelle Edwards of Rockwood is the recipient of the prestigious President's Award at Roane State Community College.


The award is the highest student honor given by the college.

Also nominated for the honor were Daniel Miget and Corey Reed, both of Kingston.

Ten Mile's Aaron Fielding is the recipient of the college's Outstanding Freshman Award.

He was chosen from a field of Roane State students, including Mica Gaines (not pictured), Guillermo Neumer-Hernandez and Marcus Wise, all of Kingston, and Amy Scott of Harriman.

Other award winners not pictured were Taylor Narramore of Kingston, Academic Achievement Award; and Savannah Weatherly of Harriman, Christa McAuliffe Education Award.