Roane County students earn degrees at RSCC

-A A +A

A number of Roane State Community College students from Roane County graduated from Roane State Community College during the 2012-13 academic year.

Graduating summa cum laude with a grade-point average of 4.0-3.9 were:

Harriman — Roger Liles,  Timothy Phillips,  Jay Phillips,  Corey Reed and Savannah Weatherly.

Kingston — James Heaton, Daniel Miget, Mandy Rush, and Lawrence Wise.

Rockwood — Michelle Edwards,  Ashley Mitchell,  Robin Scarbrough and Christopher Sherrod.

Graduates with a GPA of 3.89-3.7 earned a magna cum laude degree. They were:
Harriman — Meredith Attaway, Glen Hickman, Christie McLean and Rosalyn Wright.

Kingston — Laura Allen, Rachel Brown, Tracy Byrd, Rachael Childs, Kristen Harrison, Michael McDonald, Joseph McPherson, Kortney Mounsey, Brandi Sweet, Desirae Voiles and Kristy Wright.

Oliver Springs — Patricia Morgan.

Rockwood — . Kimberly Colston, Heather Dugger, Jacob Leffew, Sarah Pelley and Austin Rodrigue.

Cum laude degrees were awarded to students with a 3.69-3.5 GPA. They were:
Harriman — Joshua Banken, Mark Burdette, Emily Goldston, Kassie Perkins and William Ward.

Kingston — Brenda Brogan, Cassandra Brown, Shannon Crawley, Bryant Davis, Carla Herron, Timothy Laws Jr. and Jonathan Roberts.
Oliver Springs — William Bales and Amanda Craig.

Rockwood — Dorothy Guy, Heather Hall, Dustin Hensley, Chloe Treadway and Morgan Treadway.

Earning degrees were:
Harriman — Henry Cole, Kassandra Collins, Emily Crabtree, Kristen Delozier, Joshua Edmonds, Jassmine Franklin, Parker Freeman, Jonathan Fuqua, Darius Gallaher, Harvey Gouge, Brandi Guge, Cody Guge, Amanda Harmon, Gail Howard, Dawn Humphrey, Lindsay Lively, Larry Moore, Chudier Pal, Eric Phipps, Traci Rife, Terran Smith, Haley Stinnett, Alyson Tidwell and Kimberly Truong.

Kingston — Robin Applegate-Schmidt, Suzannah Alexander, Eva Badger, Stephen Beall, Jacob Bennett, Mary Carter, Hannah Colyer, Jacob Conerly, Molly Cussans, Jennifer Fugate, Tyler Guinn, Ashley Hahn, Katie Hamilton, Amanda Hansen, John Harris, Thomas Hughes, Kristin Knight, Ni Li, Andrew Murray, Willard Newman, Randall Pair, Tara Pickrell, Christian Pryor, Marcus Rickard, Christie Steen, Aaron Stegall, Hathan Swallows, William Waid and Misty Walton.

Oliver Springs — Bradley Bailey, Laura Barger, Kasi Bilyeu, Deana Bishop, Lukus Collins, Brandon Gaylor, Kaitlyn Gouge, Christy Hibbler, Madison McKinney, Chanda Neal, Joshua Scott, Tyler Thomas, Kelsey Thornton, Jessica Tucker and Bailey West.

Rockwood — Kevin Adwell, Kevin Altidor, Courtney Beaty, Nathan Cole, Karen Cooper, Robert Currier, Megan Deheck, Ashley Griffis, Sarah Hicks, John Hinds, Andi Ingle, Amber Kerley, Megan Mason, Heather Matheson, Amber Pressley, Tyler Salmons, Frank Stroh Jr., Sheryl Summers, Nathaniel Treadway and Kimberly Willis.
Ten Mile — Jonathan Kimbrough and Karen Sloan.

Roane State is a two-year college providing transfer curricula, career-preparation programs and continuing education.

Founded in 1971, the college’s main campus is between Harriman and Rockwood in Roane County.

Roane State also has campuses in Crossville, Huntsville, Jamestown, Knoxville, LaFollette, Lenoir City, Oak Ridge and Wartburg.
Visit www.roanestate.edu or call 1-866-GO2-RSCC (1-866-462-7722 for more information.