Roane Leadership class graduates this week

-A A +A

Members of the Leadership Roane County class of 2014 will graduate on June 19 during a ceremony in Whitestone Country Inn.


The class includes 20 participants who, over the past nine months, have studied a variety of topics about Roane County.

They have participated in sessions on education, local and state government, health care and social services.

The class of 2014 includes Sandy Aston-Wash of Tennessee College of Applied Technology in Harriman, Joyce Billington of Fresenius Dialysis Center, Kingston City Manager David Bolling, Roane County Deputy Road Superintendent Tony Brown, Dr. Chris Estes of Kingston Chiropractic Clinic, Roane County Commissioner Nick Forrester, Jan Hashmi of Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Roane Medical Center Chief Administrative Officer Gaye Jolly, Midway High School Principal Scott Mason.

And, Marilyn McCormick of Harriman Utility Board, Kathryn Nash of TVA, Paul Phillips of Roane State Community College Foundation, Rockwood City Administrator Becky Ruppe, Terry Stevens II of the 9th Judicial District Attorney’s Office, Jennifer Trentham of U.S. Bank, Dr. Holly Tucker of Active Family Chiropractic, Stephanie Walker of Roane County Schools, Terina Webb of Harriman Care and Rehabilitation Center, Cindy Whaley of Roane State and Amber Wyrick of Y-12 Federal Credit Union

The keynote speaker at this year’s graduation ceremony is John Eschenberg.

Eschenberg was named federal project director for the Uranium Processing Facility at the Y-12 National Security Complex in 2012.

He holds a bachelor’s degree, summa cum laude, from the University of Maryland.

He is also a graduate of the Federal Executive Institute in Charlottesville, Va., and the Executive Management Program at the Sloan School of Management at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Eschenberg was the 2009 National Management Association’s Executive of the Year.