RSCC students graduate, honored

-A A +A

Twenty-four Roane State Community College students from Roane County graduated following summer semes-

Grace Claudy of Harriman graduated with magna cum laude honors. Students who achieve such honors have a grade-point average of 3.89-3.7.

Other Roane County graduates include:

Harriman — Charles Evans, Bridgett Holder, Alisun Moore, Alexander Morphew, Anna Singleton and Bowman Wright.

Kingston — Jared Barnett, Kyle Canup, Stephanie Cash, Zachary Edwards, Melissa Munsey and Kristin Townsend.

Oliver Springs — Jessica Harper, Kela Pugh and Tyler Stockton.

Rockwood — Jerrod Allen, Jolie Bennett, Wade Collins, Cody Gearin, Amberly Goldberg, Brittany James, Ashley McCloud and Stacy Webb.

Roane State also cited four students from Roane County who earned dean’s list placement for summer semester.

They are Christopher Bailey and Christina Scarbrough, both of Harriman; and Jason Chrisco and Kimberly Colston, both of Rockwood.

To be eligible for the dean’s list at Roane State, a student must attain at least a 3.5 grade-point average while attempting 12 or more semester hours.