Three up for county executive; sheriff's race has two contenders

-A A +A
By The Staff

Election officials took filing petitions from four last-minute candidates Thursday to complete the filing for Roane County elections.

Election Day is Aug. 5. The last-day filers were Fred Childress, a candidate for the Tennessee House of Representatives, 32nd District; Garvin J. Morris, County Commission, District 5; Kent D. Calfee, Constable District 5; and Brad E. Parish, Democratic State Executive Committeeman, 12th District.

Others who met the noon April 1 filing deadline were:

Roane County County Executive

Mike Farmer

Miles “Junior” Ledbetter

Ron Woody

County Commission District 1 (3 seats)

George W. “Copper” Bacon

Ronald A. Berry

Benny East

Tim Tapp

Bill Wright

County Commission District 2 (3 seats)

David M. Currier

Dennis Easter

Randy Ellis

Jerry L. Goddard

James W. “Dub” Harmon

Charles Kerley

George Nelson

Bobby Shillings

County Commission District 3 (1 seat)

Gary Tapp

Fred Tedder

County Commission District 4 (2 seats)

James W. Brummett

Steve Kelley

County Commission District 5 (1 seat)

Ray Cantrell

David H. Leffew Sr.

Garvin J. Morris

County Commission District 6 (3 seats)

Troy Beets

Bobby L. Collier

Nick Forrester

Chris B. Johnson

County Commission District 7 (2 seats)

Carolyn Collier Granger

Gene McClure

Stanley Moore

Howard Rose

Circuit Court Clerk

Bob Alford

Kim R. Nelson

Mona Gardner Wright


Wilma J. Eblen


Ronald E. McCuiston

Jack Stockton

County Clerk

Barbara J. Anthony

Register of Deeds

Sharon Brackett

County Attorney

Tom McFarland

School Board District 1 (1 seat)

Sam Doughty

Wade McCullough

School Board District 3/4 (2 seats)

Larry Sam Cox

Mike Taylor

Constable District 1

Don Brasel

Shane Trew

Constable District 2

Steve Ellis

T.J. Miller

Ken Mynatt

Constable District 3/4

Doug Brown

Constable District 5

Kent D. Calfee

Constable District 6

Raymond R. Murray

Caleb Strayer

Constable District 7

L. K. “Butch” Barding

Oliver Springs Clerk/Finance Officer

Sandra Kelley Slater

Ramona Walker

Democratic Executive Committeeman District 12

Brad Parish

Freddie Wright

Republican Executive Committeeman District 12

Bruce Cantrell

Jim Cobb

Zachary Ross Walden

Democratic Executive Committeewoman District 12

Martha Beaty Wiley

Republican Executive Committeewoman District 12

Elizabeth “Liz” Holiway

Tennessee House of Representatives, 32nd District, Democratic

Dennis Ferguson

James E. Tapp

Tennessee House of Representatives 32nd District, Independent

Fred Childress

Tennessee House of Representatives 32nd District, Republican

Jason J. Bagnell

Julia Cheyanne Hurley

U.S. House of Representatives 3rd Congressional District, Independent

Don Barkman

U.S. House of Representatives 4th Congressional District

Ronald L. Harwell